Force for Good Announcement and Prize Winner!

Been away (and been sick boo).  Here is an update on some of what is on the go!

Been working with Sunshowers Baby Bundles to design a couple of different charm and locket packages to support them and their efforts to provide essential baby supplies to low income families. You can check them out on Facebook or if you are in Fredericton, NB drop by the Farmers Market on the 19th and 26th and say hi.

sunshowers baby bundles force for good origami owl

50% of the proceeds from sales of these bundles will go to Sunshowers Baby Bundles, for more details see my Bundles Page or Download Packages PDF – September 2015.

We have a winner for our sparkle give away!  Leanne from NB is our winner, you can email or FB message me your address and I’ll send along your prize!

football sparkle shinny win prize giveaway origami owl

If you didn’t win, there is still the opportunity to enter to win a football dangle by liking and sharing my FB page – if we get to 100 likes before the Super Bowl I’ll give away one Pave Football Dangle, if we get to 100 before the Grey Cup I’ll give away 2!!

Also completed my second virtual race!  This one went much better – though I’m still working on the best way to avoid blisters – my left heel just seems to like them…

viking 5k race virtual race us road running 2015

Ran this one through US Road Running – it was their Viking 5k.  So far I’ve been really impressed with them, the medal and bib were top quality and the support of both the site and the community are amazing.  Can’t wait to run more!!

If you are interested in any of these looks, to learn more about Origami Owl, to host a party (including one on social media or by catalog), or to become an Independent Designer see my website katedettore.origamiowl.ca or reach out to me on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

