I’m too hot to come up with a pun…

Am I the only one remembering this past winter longingly?

Here’s the story of my weekend

origami owl my weekend story

Been a warm one, started yesterday morning with a workout – probably a bit too warm for that but I lived.  A wonderful young couple I’ve known for years got married yesterday too. We went to the grocery store late yesterday- they were giving away cake, tasty tasty cake.

Today I finished sewing the quilt top I’ve been working on for ages – complete with graph paper plans. It has lovely solid neutrals golds, oranges, greens, and blues.  I watched some Netflix – TMNT and Rescue Bots (seriously, my toddler nephew loves it and it is most enjoyable).   Checked out our garden – the tomatoes aren’t doing too badly and the corn and carrots are coming along nicely.  Then we decided it was too hot to cook so we went for pizza.  When I finally finished the sewing, I took some pictures of the top.  Fancy huh?

quilt top churn dash

It is a traditional churn dash block set on point in Bella Solids.  It was part of the 100 Club 2 years ago from Fabric Cupboard in Moncton. I finally finished the top and am now trying to figure out how I’m going to make the quilt sandwich – tasks like this make me miss the ping pong table… best cutting table ever…

If you are interested in any of these looks, to learn more about Origami Owl, to host a party (including one on social media or by catalog), or to become an Independent Designer see my website katedettore.origamiowl.ca or reach out to me on Facebook.

And remember to enter our Give Away!

Leave a Reply

