2 FO 8.31.8

Two FOs in one day!

First: Soapy’s Sheldon

Pattern: Sheldon and Costume
Desinger: Ruth Homrighaus
Source: Knitty and Knit Picks
Yarn: Shine Sport (Green Apple, Grass, Cherry, River, Fedora, Butter, and Cream)
Needles: 3.5mm dpn
Cast On: Oct. 9.08
Bound Off: Oct. 31.08

Notes: There are 3 other costumes in the kit, put I didn’t want to make those… and I modified the ones I did make. I like the pattern, it is fast despite all the row by row details. There is a lot of assembly and I’ve decided I really don’t like applied I-cord. But that said it is a great little FO and I might consider using some of the left overs to make another one in funky colours.

Second: Beer Gloves
Pattern: Beer Gloves
Source: Son of Stitch n’ Bitch
Designer: Kurt Fausset

Yarn: Knit Picks Bare Merino DK
Yardage: about 1/2 a ball, give or take
Needles: 3mm and 3.5mm dpn
Cast On: Oct. 29.08
Bound Off: Oct. 30.08
Dyed: Oct. 31.08
Colour: dark blue (sky blue, sapphire blue, jet black, burgundy) by me
Notes: previous notes made about errata aside, it was a fine pattern. Though I’m not crazy about fingers at all (what a pain!) I picture shows the colour a lot lighter than it acutally is.

I’ve also finally cast on the second of my Fanshawe Socks and hopefully I can get that out of the way in the next week or so. After that come the leggings (can’t wait to start those) and probably a couple of pairs of socks for Christmas and one for which a friend will be getting the pattern and yarn for her birthday (tomorrow) and the socks when the are done.

Leave a Reply

