Visually Impaired Update

I don’t have any pictures, but I figured I should update anyway.

I’ve done precious little knitting or spinning or anything remotely crafty, instead I’ve been working on my thesis, which is what I’m supposed to be doing so… I guess that is a good thing.

Last weekend was the Wasaga Beach re-enactment, which was an absolute blast.  The weather was good overall, and gorgeous on Sunday (it is so much nicer to pack up when it is dry).  There were lots of people and the battles were fun to watch (though our guys died nearly to a man on Sunday…they saved the colours, but otherwise, all dead).  There was much celebrating in the late hours and I can proudly (?) say I didn’t go to bed before 3AM either night.  I’m in the midst of sorting out whether or not I’ll be able to go to yet another one not this weekend, but next.

Thesis and camping pretty much killed me this month and so I fell out of the TdF.  I’ve taken the bamboo off the wheel and started back on the green merino I was working on before, which is going along nicely and I should have the singles of that finished by the end of next week.  I like the bamboo but it is a lot harder to spin than the wool is, I’m enjoying being back at the wool right now. 

So basically… I have nothing to report!

(oh, it is my half birthday…)

Leave a Reply

