And the winner is..

 

The Kromski Minstrel from Gemini Fibers

Yes, I know I said I was going to go up and try them out and that I was going to wait a month or two, but… if I did that I probably wouldn’t be able to bring it home (on the 27th when I drag Liz up to go see them), which would mean having to wait another month for it (and patience is – clearly – not my virtue…). 

I ordered it today, unfinished, along with: a tensioned Lazy Kate, 3 extra bobbins (it comes with 3 so I’ll have 6 – go mad math skilz), and a Niddy Noddy.  All the accessories are in walnut.  I’m now trying to decide between staining the wheel green and maybe accenting that with gold (in triubte to my abiding love of green and gold, and because I saw the most awesome looking Minstrel done in Black and Gold) or I could accent it with silver… or just staining it walnut.  Either way, I am most excited.  I think I’ll train on it with that cosmic blue I’ve got and then my first ‘real’ spinning on it will be the BFL I got from Glenna for my birthday… (why, yes I do get ahead of myself all the time!)

Cosmic Blue:

The BFL:

2 thoughts on “And the winner is..

  1. Hahaha! You called that one, didn’t you? So much for all of our “do as I say” advice.

    Congrats on the (immanent) new wheel! And I am sure that you could not go wrong with Green/Gold (that black one looks fantastic!).

  2. Wow. Staining and painting your wheel in different colors isn’t an idea that would have even crossed my mind. Sometimes I am so boring! I’m looking forward to seeing pictures!

Leave a Reply

