2 FO in 1 day

Today I finished the first of the Jaywalkers.

And finished mom’s birthday shawl.  The shawl was a lovely knit, but the beading at the end was painful (however, not as bad as I was expecting).

I’m also now tending towards a Minstrel…. (and buying a tensioned lazy-kate).  I’m thinking I could stain it a dark green and accent it in gold…  I’ve tentatively set a date with one of my girl-friends to road trip up to Gemini Fibers and try one out/buy one at the end of the month.

Leave a Reply

